fbpx
Society

10 inspirational Islamic Instagram accounts for you to follow

…and stop following silly celebrities!

So we doubt any of you are new to the social media scene but we thought it would be worthwhile sharing some of our favourite Islamic accounts on Instagram.


1. The Muslim Vibe @themuslimvibe

Regularly posting ethical, positive, engaging, relevant and thought-provoking Islamic content.

View this post on Instagram

Ameen!

A post shared by The Muslim Vibe (@themuslimvibe) on


2. Quran Sayings @quransayings

Islamic reminders posted daily (a majority of which are taken directly from the Holy Quran)

https://www.instagram.com/p/BI-GgTOgcIc/?taken-by=quransayings


3. Peak of Eloquence @peak0feloquence

Inspirational quotes from Imam Ali’s Nahjul Balagha or The Peak of Eloquence.


4. Islamic Teachings @islamic_teachings

Regular reminders and posts sourced from Islamic teachings, hadith books and the Holy Quran.


5. We Are Islam @weareislam

An awe inspiring page with posts on how to practically implement Islam in our daily lives, sourced from hadiths and the Holy Quran.


6. Salah Timings @salahtimings

Daily Salah timing posts for London, UK. Click here for Dearborn, USA Salah timings.


7. Ahlulbayt Posts @ahlulbayt_posts

Images inspired by the teachings of the Ahlulbayt (as)


8. Mufti Menk Reminders @muftimenkreminders

Fan page of Mufti Ismail Menk. Short soundbites from his inspirational Islamic lectures set out into an aesthetically pleasing format.


9. Shia Minds @shia_minds

Posts that are inspired from the teachings of the Ahlulbayt (as) and from the Holy Quran.


10. Yasmin Mogahed @yasminmogahed

Inspirational author of the award winning book, “Reclaim you heart.” Short posts from her own book and other equally interesting sources.

 


Are there any more accounts you would suggest people follow? Shoot us your suggestions in the comments.

Advertise on TMV

Advertise on TMV

Related

Latest

Advertise on TMV

Latest videos

Menu